A FEW WORDS FROM THE AUTHOR

A FEW WORDS FROM THE AUTHOR

 

 

The story of Winall Wendall is about a friend I had in High School. He was very competitive but he wasn’t an athlete. He was a brain. He competed in any and every scholastic competition and always won. He made many enemies this way without intending to. We shared a couple of classes together every year and I admired him. It seemed that the second runner up was always the same person, me. We would study together, eat lunch together and often sit together at school assemblies. We were in the same Home Room and we were each other’s friend. In our senior year I won the school spelling contest and he won second place. It was something new for us both. You will need to read Winall Wendall to see what happened next. SMILE.

Today I spoke to a new friend who is from my old High School and she is writing novels. She and I were both cheerleaders but at different times. She knew my business partner as they were on the same cheerleading squad. See if you can identify me and my business partner in the picture posted.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

