A FEW WORDS FROM THE AUTHOR

A FEW WORDS FROM THE AUTHOR

 

          Last week we lost one of our greats, Dr. Maya Angelou. Last week I lost a bit of my voice, my inspiration for speaking up unabashedly and putting into my style of using words my thoughts, feelings, stories and dreams. So last week I was silent about my loss.  One of my favorite quotes of Dr. Maya Angelou is, “There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” So again I write, in her honor.

R.I.P., Dr. Maya Angelou.Image 

 

Leave a Reply

