A FEW WORDS FROM THE AUTHOR

A FEW WORDS FROM THE AUTHOR

Well, friends, I have been a busy grandmother and great-grandmother. I am personally experiencing new stories everyday as I babysit with my two “characters.” Hopefully you will see them in print soon. Every day is a research project for a new book. Yesterday I was with “No, No Norman who would not stay in his car seat so I had to pull over to adjust him. What I didn’t realize was that I would sink into the sand on the shoulder, which I did. As we sat there waiting for AAA  to arrive a nice man in a van stopped to help, then two nice policewomen stopped to help and stayed until the tow truck came. They held the traffic while the tow truck pulled me out and back onto the pavement. All the nice people spoke to No, No Norman and told him to stay in his car seat to be safe. I think the two policewomen in uniform made the biggest impression.

Below is a picture of No, No Norman and his friend “Trying to Catch up to No, No.”

IMG_0680

Leave a Reply

